

雪隆海南会馆(天后宫)

Persatuan Hainan Selangor & Wilayah Persekutuan (Thean Hou Temple) 65, Persiaran Endah, Off Jalan Syed Putra, 50460 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Tel: 603-2274 7088 E-mail: hainan@hainannet.com.my Website: www.hainannet.com.my



Date: 23-11-2021 To: All Members

## Annual General Meeting of 2020 and 2021 cum General Council Election 2021-2024 Joint Notice

The Registry of Societies Malaysia (ROS) <u>had no objection</u> to the postponement of both the above-mentioned Annual General Meetings (AGM) and Election until 31-12-2021 due to Covid-19. Hence, this is to notify that AGM of 2020 and 2021 cum General Council Election 2021-2024 shall be <u>jointly</u> held at Thean Hou Hall on <u>26-12-2021 (Sunday) at 11am.</u>

Kindly submit your **motion or query in writing**, if any, to the Secretariat **on or before 11-12-2021 (Saturday)**, **5pm**.

Nomination form can be obtained from the Secretariat or downloaded from www.hainannet.com.my. Nomination shall be closed on 11-12-2021 (Saturday), 5pm.

In order to avoid crowds during the pandemic, <u>SEVEN polling stations</u> and the voting hours shall be specially arranged at the convenience of the members as follows:

No.	Date	Time	Polling Station	Address
9.	25-12-2021 (Sat)	9am - 6pm	Thean Hou Hall	65, Persiaran Endah, Off Jln. Syed Putra,
				50460 Kuala Lumpur.
10.	25-12-2021 (Sat)	9am - 6pm	Cheras	Lot 13A, Jalan 2, Kampung Cheras Baru ,
				56100 Kuala Lumpur.
11.	25-12-2021 (Sat)	9am - 6pm	Jinjiang	No. 1, Jalan Benteng Barat, Jinjang Utara,
				52000 Kuala Lumpur.
12.	25-12-2021 (Sat)	9am - 6pm	Kubu Baharu	No.11A, Jln. Dato Tabal, Seksyen 1, Kuala
				Kubu Baharu.
13.	25-12-2021 (Sat)	9am - 6pm	Bagan Hailam	No. 29, Bagan Hailam, 42000 Port Klang.
14.	25-12-2021 (Sat)	9am -1pm	Sasaran	No. 3, Jalan 1, Taman Selangat Jeram, 45800
				Selangor.
15.	25-12-2021 (Sat)	2pm - 6pm	Sekinchan	Lot 23949, Jalan Pasar Baru 45400
				Sekinchan.
16.	26-12-2021(Sun)	9am - 11am	Thean Hou Hall	65, Persiaran Endah, Off Jln. Syed Putra,
				50460 Kuala Lumpur.



雪隆海南会馆(天后宫)

**Persatuan Hainan Selangor & Wilayah Persekutuan (Thean Hou Temple)** 65, Persiaran Endah, Off Jalan Syed Putra, 50460 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Tel: 603-2274 7088 E-mail: hainan@hainannet.com.my Website: www.hainannet.com.my



Voters are required to show their identity cards (IC) for verification at the selected polling stations. One ballot for each voter to vote once only. The professional security service provider shall be in charge of the delivery of ballot drop boxes for ballot counting at Thean Hou Temple. The entire process shall be closely monitored and scrutinized by the Election Committee, Auditor (Bakertilly) and CCTV to ensure the election is fair and just.

<u>Please bring along your identity IC and both Annual Reports of 2019 and 2020 (Note: Annual Report of 2019 delivered in Nov 2020 ) to the meeting.</u> Attendees are required to strictly adhere to the Association's Constitution and the governmental Covid SOP.

Datuk Dr. Tang Chai Yoong, President

un falle

Lim Soo Lek, Secretary General

## Agenda:

- 1. Honorable Speaker to Chair the AGM
- 2. Opening Address by President
- 3. Ballot Counting for General Council Election (2021-2024)
- 4. Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes (Annual General Meeting 26-5-2019; Extraordinary General Meeting18-4-2021)
- 5. Discussion of Previous Resolutions (Annual General Meeting 26-5-2019; Extraordinary General Meeting18-4-2021)
- 6. Discussion and Adoption of Annual Reports (Report of 2019; Report of 2020)
- 7. Discussion and Adoption of Financial Reports (Report of 2019; Report of 2020)
- 8. Discussion and Approval of 1,058 Members' Proposal to Amend Clause 8.1(d) of the Association's Constitution

Before Amendment:

The President, Secretray General, and Treasurer shall not hold the same offices for more than  $\underline{\text{two}}(2)$  consecutive terms or  $\underline{\text{six}}(6)$  consecutive years (whichever comes first).

After Amendment:

The President, Secretray General, and Treasurer shall not hold the same offices for more than <u>three (3)</u> consecutive terms or <u>nine (9)</u> consecutive years (whichever comes first).

- 9. Discussion of Motions (AGM2020; AGM2021)
- 10. Appointment of External Auditor
- 11. Appointment of Speaker and Deputy Speaker
- 12.General Council Election Results

13.Closing